Mobile Site
Text Size:
  • Increase Text Size
  • Decrease Text Size
Site Search
County of Sonoma, California

You are here:

Library Joint Powers Agreement (JPA) Review Advisory Committee

Joint Powers Agreement (JPA) Review Advisory Committee - Overview

Description

The committee was established by the Sonoma County Mayors & Council members’ Board of Directors at their 8/9/12 meeting ( PDF: 534 kB). The motion approved the composition of a committee to be made up of 11 members: 9 members representing one from each city; 1 member from the County; and 1 member from the Library Commission.  Appointments can be an elected official, staff member, or other individual as designated by each of the jurisdictions (for instance, the City or County can appoint a Library Advisory Board member). The committee’s objective is to develop recommendations for the approval of Councils and Board of Supervisors to update the JPA Library System governing document.

Authority

Board of Supervisors 10/2/2012 Board Action #13, Library Commission 9/5/2012 Action, and each individual City Council action (various dates)

Term

Until review of the Library Joint Powers Agreement Review is completed

Meeting Schedule

Compensation

None

Committee Members

As of November 30, 2012

Agency Appointee Name Title Term Expires  
City of Cloverdale Bob Cox (Primary)
Joe Palla (Alternate)
Mayor
Vice Mayor
December 2016
December 2014
bob.cox10@yahoo.com
jpalla119@comcast.net
City Cotati John Dell’Osso (Primary)
Dianne Thompson (Alternate
Councilmember
City Manager
November 2016
N/A
jdellosso@ci.cotati.ca.us
dthompson@ci.cotati.ca.us
City of Healdsburg Marjie Pettus City Manager N/A mpettus@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
City of Petaluma Teresa Barrett (Primary)
Scott Brodhun (Alternate)
Councilmember
Assistant City Manager
December 2014
N/A
teresa4petaluma@comcast.net
sbrodhun@ci.petaluma.ca.us
City of Rohnert Park Amy Ahanotu Councilmember December 2014 aahanotu@rpcity.org
City of Santa Rosa Jennifer Phillips
Eric McHenry
Assistant City Manager
City Chief Technology Officer
N/A JPhillips@srcity.org
emchenry@srcity.org
City of Sebastopol Sarah Glade Gurney Councilmember November 2014 sarahcouncil@yahoo.com
City of Sonoma Carol Giovanatto Assistant City Manager N/A cgiovanatto@sonomacity.org
Town of Windsor Linda Kelly (Primary)
David Kelley (Alternate)
Town Manager
Special Projects Manager
N/A dkelley@townofwindsor.com
Library Commission Julia Freis
Helena Whistler (Alternate)
Commission Chair
Commissioner
February 2013
January 2015
jkfreis@info.sonoma.lib.ca.us
whistlbarth@info.sonoma.lib.ca.us
County of Sonoma Mike McGuire (Primary)
Efren Carrillo (Alternate)
District 4 Supervisor
District 5 Supervisor
December 2014
December 2016
mike.mcguire@sonoma-county.org
efren.carrillo@sonoma-county.org

Some content on this page is saved in an alternative format. To view these files, download the following free software.